Prominent Moorestown Business Leaders Unite to Support the Our Unity Restoration Campaign to Maintain and Sustain The Community House

Front LawnSustainability is about economic growth, as well as preservation, a concept that community leaders who have joined the effort to raise $2 million to continue to restore the Moorestown Community House understand.  After months of preparation in identifying interested volunteers and leaders, the Moorestown Community House Restoration Campaign Business Division formally launched their efforts at recent meetings held at the Community House.

Randy Abidin, Chair of the Business Outreach Division was astounded by the enthusiasm and encouragement demonstrated by the volunteer committee members.  “The Community House is presumably the most unique and recognizable building in our town. The leaders who have volunteered to join this initiative clearly take great pride in the mission and want to preserve our community home’s integrity for future generations.”

Over the next few months, volunteers of the Business Outreach Division will be calling upon other leaders and colleagues to attend breakfast or lunch sessions at the Community House to learn more about the Community House’s mission and planned restoration initiatives.  The ultimate goal is to get more people aware and involved in order to reach the $2 Million Our Unity Restoration Campaign goal.

“The Community House exemplifies everything that is great about Moorestown. It’s where our community’s focus on giving back began and we, meaning all of us, are responsible for preserving that legacy.  We appreciate all of the volunteer efforts and thank all who have contributed to this important endeavor.  We can’t do it without you” states Will Merriken, Restoration Campaign Co-Chair and Community House Trustee.

Current committee members include Kevin Kutcher, Restoration Campaign Co-Chair, Karen Olejarz, Donna Richardson, Glen Walton, Hala Al-Shawaf, Harry Welsh, Pete Honeyford, Mark Sulpizio, Tony Chigounis, Pete Bender, Stacey Jordan, Jeff Dey, Greg Newcomer, Mike Pruitt, Stephanie Frosty, Dave Lewis, Lou Mann, Grant Leuliette, Chris Chesner, Pat Canton and Sam Schlindwein.

If you are interested in learning more, or becoming part of the committee, please reach out to a committee member or call or email Brad Kenney, Executive Director of the Community House at (856) 235.0320 ext 101 or

The mission of the Community House is to continue to strengthen our community by providing a historic setting for all civic, social and recreational needs of individuals, families, non-profit and service organizations.


Category : News

Comments are closed.